Trust

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/trust/

Remember when
It was all a test
How far could you push
Before I started to pull
You got pretty far
I must admit
I let you into my space
But worse
I let you into my air
Where you took that clean space
And made it your home
For a few months
When you found
The air was too giving
You simply left
Now I have nothing
I am dying like a flame
Held too long under your care
You had me at hello
And you couldn’t stop there
My inside is bleak
My conscience is bare

Leave a Reply

