Flames

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/flames/

It is possible
To be an element of earth
And still feel your heat
The bull and the ram
Tango fiercely with our thoughts
Never to give
Never to let down
Can’t you see
I am a sensitive bull
Trying to break you
I see you want
And I see you try
Come to me with no force
But with hands open wide
So I might let myself go
Into you deeply
That’s where I want to be
And so shall I try
To break off this idea
That I must be stronger
Than that gaze you give me
We must reach a common term
I give, and you give as well
Or we will die trying
To get closer to each other
With horns pointed sharp
At each other’s hearts

Leave a Reply

